Thank you to ALL 2017 Agvocates!

Posted: 12/31/2017

Thank you December & 2017 Agvocates.jpgOn December 13 we celebrated 13 years of Ag United for South Dakota. At our annual luncheon we announced our AgVocate of the Year, Roger Scheibe and heard from Lucas Lentsch, CEO of Midwest Dairy. We also looked back on all of the events that we held in 2017. Each one was dependent on our wonderful volunteers. We would like to thank each person that hosted a tour, rode a bus, or visited classrooms this year.  In all, it took more than 200 volunteers to complete our 2017 events! Thank you!


December 2017 Agvocates

Annual Luncheon

Heather Neugebauer

Sydney Sleep


Adopt A Farmer

Peter Bakken

Clint Brandlee & Kelly Wubben

Bruce Burkhart

Philip Eggers

Greg Moes

Adam Mohrhauser

Dawn Nagel

Jim Petrik

Doug Sieck

Heidi Zwinger


All 2017 Agvocates


Adopted Farmers 
Peter Bakken 
Clint Brandlee 
Kelly Wubben
Bruce Burkhart 
Phil Eggers 
Josh & Kara Kayser 
Greg Moes 
Adam Mohrhauser 
Dawn Nagel 
Jim Petrik 
Doug Sieck
Ross Varilek 
Heidi Zwinger
Video Tapers
for Adopted Farmers 

Courtney Anderson 
Grace Suttle 
Sara VanDerVleit 
Kari Visser 
Carter Warne 
Sami Wiseman 
Shari Thiewes -
National Ag Week 
Classroom Visits
Gary Blasé 
Peggy Greenway 
Gregg Ode 
Hannah Walkes 
Vicki Schultz 
Jim Petrik 
Heidi Zwinger
Bruce Burkhart 
Annelies Seffrood 
Laron Krause 
Valley Queen Cheese 
Greg & Julie Moes 
Paul Brandt 
Bruce Burkhart 
Land O’Lakes 
 Ag Day at the Pavilion 
Heidi Zwinger
Brody Selken 
LeAnne Eich 
Scott Early 
Peter Bakken 
Dorothy Elliot 

Farmers Feeding 
Dave Poppens 
Becki Forster 
Heidi Zwinger
Paul & Heather Kostboth 
Don Riley 
Janelle Atyeo 
Cheyenne Edmundson 
Steve Scholten 
Greg Eichacker 
Joe Livermonth 
Kyle & Jesslyn Huinker 
Jerry Schmitz
Dave & Charis Poppens 
Bob & Karen Thaler 
Scott Early 
Richard Vasgaard -
Janet Klink 
Julie Schwader 
Ann Hess 
Crystal Levesque 
Tri-Valley FFA 
John Hult 
Glenn Scott 
Helen Geppert 
Jim Benson 
Todd & Monica Hanten 
Marv & Joy Post 
Rapid City Beef Crawl
Shawn & Kristy Freeland
Eric & Michelle Jennings
Carl & Kari Sanders
Larry & Eileen Stomprud
Justin & Brooke Tupper
Wayne Tupper 
Pam Nelson
10th Annual Breakfast on 

the Farm 
Bob & Marilyn Ode 
Doug Ode & family 
Gregg Ode & family 
Krista Harringa 
Guy Johnson 
Zeb Johnson 
Gabe Johnson 
Eleanor Dick 
Maya Kennedy 
Rowena Rustling Raisers 4-H
Mark & Charlotte Gerhart 
Steve Wilke 
MoDak Dairy Day 
Gregg & Julie Moes family
Krista Harringa
Truman Dick 
Connor Swanson 
Dietician Farm Tour 
Tom and Katy VanderWal 
Bel Brands 
Hilltop Dairy

Cody Wright 
Laurie Johnson 
Russ Daly 
LEAD Farm Tour
Heidi Zwinger
Dan Ahlers 
Lynn Boadwine  
Jeremy Fugleberg
Heather Gessner 
Al Miron 
Sarah VanderVliet 
Know Your Milk Tour 

Stensland Family
Gay Anderson 
Heidi Zwinger
Farms After Five Tour 
Central Farmers Cooperative 
Megan Herlyn 
Tyler Klein Farm 
Valley Side Farm 
Al Miron 
John Lentz 
Holly Swee 
Adam Mohrhauser 
Stacey Sorlien 
Pechous Dairy Open House 
Bob & Nancy Pechous
Kyle & Erin Pechous   
Truman Dick
Connor Swanson
Krista Harringa  

Roger Scheibe 
Boys & Girls Club Tour 

Boadwine Farms 
Heidi Zwinger
Meadow Star Dairy Tour 
Riverview Dairy, LLP 
Tom Walsh 
Brady Janzen 
Natasha Mortensen 
Kevin Wulf 
Adam Zeltwanger 
Yankton Co. Pig Barn Tour 
Oren & Patti Stahl 
Dan Boehmer 
Steve Hohn 
Steve Schmeichel 
Steve Rommereim 
Mike & Vicki Schultz
Expo for Her 
Ashley Gelderman 
Heidi Zwinger
Guest Bloggers 
Ashley Gelderman
Allyse Thaler
Harvest Hangout 
Bruce Burkhart 
Kyle Vanderwal 
Sioux Falls Beef Craw
DJ & Danya Buseman Brandon & Laurie Johnson Adam & Ye Mohrhauser 
Tim & Sandy Naasz 
Troy & Holly Swee 
Richard & Joyce Vasgaard 
Bryant Dairy Tour 
Tom Walsh 
Brady Janzen 
Kelly Wubben 
Ben Stout 

Annual Luncheon

Heather Neugebauer

Sydney Sleep


*We apologize to anyone we may have missed! Thank you to all our volunteers for your help!








blog comments powered by Disqus